New Identity Magazine: Consuming Communion

Hop on over to New Identity Magazine to check out my latest article ” Consuming Communion,” then read a bunch of other cool articles by some really dedicated writers. If you like the magazine, you should probably like it on Facebook. If you like my article, you should probably share it or tweet it. Hey, if I liked you, I’d tell everyone I know too. It’s just what friends do.

Screen Shot 2014-01-29 at 11.09.37 PM

Here’s a teaser . . .

“My mouth watered as I watched scraps of bread and tiny juice cups pass by me in church. Such kid-friendly fare—I didn’t understand why I wasn’t allowed to eat the mid-service snack. “Communion should be taken very seriously,” my mom said. I was six. I took my snacks very seriously. I also prayed before my meals. What more was there to know? . . .” MORE>>

Leave a Reply

