Life Doesn’t Have to be Perfect to be Wonderful

“Life does not have to be perfect to be wonderful.”

This is good, because my life is not perfect, but I do have some really wonderful moments every now and then. For instance, I ran into an old flame a few weeks ago. We’d never really officially ended, we just fizzled out a few years ago when I moved from the sweet and slow Midwest to the D.C. area. Life got crazy and it was too hard to make time for each other.

After reminiscing about the times we spent exploring and traveling, I decided it was time to rekindle things with him. His name is Canon SX10. It’s a strange name, but it suits him.

For our first outing, we went to the Cherry Blossom Festival. Thousands of people were out, but they all seemed to vanish when I peered into his lens–that’s how you know it’s a really good date.

Since then, we’ve been exploring more in our few spare moments. We’re taking it slow, and making sure to appreciate the good, the lovely, the pure, and even the quirky–wonderful, holy gifts in this imperfect life.

What things make your life wonderful?

2 comments

  1. Hahaha! I’m sitting here trying to figure out which old flame you could have possibly bumped into. Glad it was someone you could actually rekindle a relationship with!

    Realized I’ve been neglecting just about everything lately, including my Instagram account. Maybe it’s time for that to change!

Leave a comment